Carnival Breeze & Celebrity Silhouette in San Juan

Mini Cruise Deals For 2019 And 2020

Enjoy a short relaxing break in a luxury hotel - that floats!

A mini cruise is an excellent way to try out a cruise ship without committing to a week or two at sea.

If you have already cruised before, a mini cruise is a brilliant way to scope out a cruise line before booking your next holiday.

Taster cruises to places like Le Havre (for Paris), Zeebrugge (for Bruges and Brussels), Guernsey, and Amsterdam are available on selected dates throughout the year. You can find a comprehensive list of mini cruises below. Alternatively, filter your results to show only the cruises that interest you.

See the best cheap mini cruise deals here

Key:
Green I consider this an excellent price and fantastic value for money.
Amber I consider this a good price for the length of cruise.
Red I consider this a bit pricey in my opinion. Still a good cruise, just on the expensive side.

October 2019

November 2019

From £379 pp*

Sunday 17 Nov 2019

Bruges 2-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Cunard on Queen Mary 2 from Southampton
  • Sun 17 Nov to Tue 19 Nov
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

From £349 pp*

Friday 22 Nov 2019

Amsterdam 4-night mini cruise

  • Sail with P&O Cruises on Aurora from Southampton
  • Fri 22 Nov to Tue 26 Nov
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price

December 2019

From £423 pp*

Friday 13 Dec 2019

Amsterdam 4-night mini cruise Festive

  • Sail with P&O Cruises on Ventura from Southampton
  • Fri 13 Dec to Tue 17 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price

From £256 pp*

Thursday 19 Dec 2019

Bruges 2-night mini cruise Festive

  • Sail with P&O Cruises on Aurora from Southampton
  • Thu 19 Dec to Sat 21 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Good price for a mini cruise.

Details Check price

From £199 pp*

Friday 20 Dec 2019

Honfleur 2-night mini cruise Festive

  • Sail with Fred Olsen Cruise Lines on Balmoral from Southampton
  • Fri 20 Dec to Sun 22 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price°

January 2020

From £412 pp*

Monday 6 Jan 2020

Bruges 4-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Cunard on Queen Victoria from Southampton
  • Mon 6 Jan to Fri 10 Jan
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price°

February 2020

From £329 pp*

Friday 7 Feb 2020

Amsterdam 4-night mini cruise

  • Sail with P&O Cruises on Ventura from Southampton
  • Fri 7 Feb to Tue 11 Feb
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price

From £1,011 pp*

Wednesday 12 Feb 2020

Rouen 4-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Saga Cruises on Spirit of Discovery from Southampton
  • Wed 12 Feb to Sun 16 Feb
  • No-fly
  • Adults-only cruise ship
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

March 2020

April 2020

June 2020

September 2020

October 2020

December 2020

From £924 pp*

Wednesday 16 Dec 2020

Amsterdam 4-night mini cruise Festive

  • Sail with Saga Cruises on Spirit of Adventure from Southampton
  • Wed 16 Dec to Sun 20 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Adults-only cruise ship
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

Regular sailings

* Lead-in prices correct at the time of checking. See cruise details for details.

Mini Cruise Calendar

Here's a quick overview of upcoming mini cruises. Scroll up for more details.

Sail DateDurationOperator & ShipDeparture PortDestinationsMore
Sunday 20th October 20195 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Explorer of the SeasSouthamptonParis and Bilbao UnavailableInfo
Wednesday 23rd October 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on BritanniaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 25th October 20192 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonHamburgInfo
Friday 1st November 20192 nightsCunard on Queen ElizabethSouthamptonBruges UnavailableInfo
Friday 15th November 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Sunday 17th November 20192 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 22nd November 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Saturday 23rd November 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on OrianaSouthamptonBruges UnavailableInfo
Friday 29th November 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Saturday 7th December 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on OrianaSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Friday 13th December 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonAmsterdam FestiveInfo
Thursday 19th December 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Friday 20th December 20193 nightsCunard on Queen VictoriaSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Friday 20th December 20192 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralSouthamptonHonfleur FestiveInfo
Sunday 29th December 20195 nightsP&O Cruises on ArcardiaSouthamptonBruges and Amsterdam FestiveInfo
Sunday 29th December 20195 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBruges and Hamburg FestiveInfo
Monday 6th January 20204 nightsCunard on Queen VictoriaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 7th February 20204 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Wednesday 12th February 20204 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoverySouthamptonRouenInfo
Friday 14th February 20205 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchSouthamptonAmsterdam and AntwerpInfo
Saturday 14th March 20202 nightsP&O Cruises on OrianaSouthamptonBruges UnavailableInfo
Thursday 19th March 20203 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BoudiccaDoverAmsterdam and RotterdamInfo
Tuesday 24th March 20202 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchSouthamptonGreat BritainInfo
Sunday 19th April 20204 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoveryDoverGreat Britain and AmsterdamInfo
Friday 5th June 20203 nightsAzamara Club Cruises on Azamara PursuitSouthamptonGuernsey and St MaloInfo
Saturday 5th September 20203 nightsMarella Cruises on Marella Explorer 2NewcastleBruges and Amsterdam ThemedInfo
Wednesday 7th October 20204 nightsPrincess Cruises on Crown PrincessSouthamptonGuernsey and RotterdamInfo
Tuesday 27th October 20205 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Anthem of the SeasSouthamptonParis and BilbaoInfo
Wednesday 16th December 20204 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of AdventureSouthamptonAmsterdam FestiveInfo
Wednesday 16th December 20205 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoverySouthamptonBruges and Antwerp FestiveInfo
Regular sailings2 nightsP&O FerriesHullAmsterdamInfo
Regular sailings2 nightsP&O FerriesHullBrugesInfo

Looking to book a longer cruise?

If you are looking to book a longer cruise, you have two options - book direct through the cruise line, or find a good travel agent that deals with cruise bookings.

While I can maintain an up-to-date list of short taster cruises, doing this by hand for the tens of thousands of cruise itineraries released each year is simply impossible.

If you are unsure where to go, research destinations before you research the cruise lines and ships. Not all cruise ships visit all destinations. If you have a bucket list port of call, start there.

Travel agent websites are usually pretty good at displaying itinerary information but less so for up-to-date pricing. To get an accurate guide price without speaking to anyone, check the cruise line websites. Most give live pricing and you can book instantly if you choose.

The best travel agents offer impeccable service and are worth their weight in gold. They will make sure you are well looked after, and take pride in ensuring you have the time of your life. They become good friends who look out for you. My experience with some travel agents has sadly left a lot to be desired, so I now tend to book direct - unless there is an irresistible agent-only offer available.