Splash Park on MSC Preziosa

Family-Friendly Mini Cruises

You are viewing family-friendly mini cruises . Click here to see all 2018 and 2019 mini cruises.

Key:
Green I consider this an excellent price and fantastic value for money.
Amber I consider this a good price for the length of cruise.
Red I consider this a bit pricey in my opinion. Still a good cruise, just on the expensive side.

December 2018

January 2019

February 2019

March 2019

April 2019

May 2019

From £849 pp*

Thursday 23 May 2019

Norway 5-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Fred Olsen Cruise Lines on Balmoral from Newcastle
  • Thu 23 May to Tue 28 May
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

June 2019

From £374 pp*

Friday 14 Jun 2019

Hamburg 2-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Cunard on Queen Mary 2 from Southampton
  • Fri 14 Jun to Sun 16 Jun
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Flight required
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

July 2019

August 2019

September 2019

October 2019

From £211 pp*

Wednesday 23 Oct 2019

Bruges 2-night mini cruise

  • Sail with P&O Cruises on Britannia from Southampton
  • Wed 23 Oct to Fri 25 Oct
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price°

November 2019

December 2019

From £319 pp*

Friday 13 Dec 2019

Amsterdam 4-night mini cruise Festive

  • Sail with P&O Cruises on Ventura from Southampton
  • Fri 13 Dec to Tue 17 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price°

From £329 pp*

Friday 20 Dec 2019

Bruges 3-night mini cruise Festive

  • Sail with Cunard on Queen Victoria from Southampton
  • Fri 20 Dec to Mon 23 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price°

January 2020

From £369 pp*

Monday 6 Jan 2020

Bruges 4-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Cunard on Queen Victoria from Southampton
  • Mon 6 Jan to Fri 10 Jan
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price°

February 2020

March 2020

Regular sailings

* Lead-in prices correct at the time of checking. See cruise details for details.

Mini Cruise Calendar

Here's a quick overview of upcoming mini cruises. Scroll up for more details.

Sail DateDurationOperator & ShipDeparture PortDestinationsMore
Saturday 15th December 20182 nightsP&O Cruises on OceanaSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Saturday 29th December 20185 nightsCunard on Queen ElizabethSouthamptonBruges, Amsterdam and Cherbourg FestiveInfo
Saturday 29th December 20185 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonBruges and Amsterdam FestiveInfo
Sunday 6th January 20194 nightsCunard on Queen VictoriaSouthamptonHamburg UnavailableInfo
Friday 1st February 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBruges and AmsterdamInfo
Wednesday 13th February 20194 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BoudiccaDoverAmsterdam and AntwerpInfo
Friday 22nd March 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on AzuraSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Friday 5th April 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on BritanniaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Thursday 11th April 20192 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchSouthamptonGreat BritainInfo
Friday 19th April 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBruges and GuernseyInfo
Monday 22nd April 20195 nightsMSC Cruises on MSC PreziosaSouthamptonBruges, Norway and Hamburg UnavailableInfo
Sunday 28th April 20192 nightsCunard on Queen VictoriaSouthamptonHamburgInfo
Wednesday 1st May 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BraemarSouthamptonAmsterdam and Antwerp UnavailableInfo
Saturday 4th May 20193 nightsCelebrity Cruises on Celebrity SilhouetteSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Sunday 12th May 20195 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonBruges and GuernseyInfo
Wednesday 22nd May 20194 nightsMSC Cruises on MSC PreziosaSouthamptonBruges, Amsterdam and Hamburg UnavailableInfo
Thursday 23rd May 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralNewcastleNorwayInfo
Friday 24th May 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchLiverpoolGreat BritainInfo
Friday 24th May 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonGuernseyInfo
Saturday 25th May 20193 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Independence of the SeasSouthamptonBruges and ParisInfo
Tuesday 28th May 20194 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Independence of the SeasSouthamptonCobh (Cork)Info
Tuesday 4th June 20191 nightFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralNewcastleGreat BritainInfo
Friday 14th June 20192 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonHamburgInfo
Sunday 7th July 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonGuernseyInfo
Thursday 1st August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralRosythGreat BritainInfo
Tuesday 6th August 20191 nightFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralRosythGreat BritainInfo
Thursday 8th August 20193 nightsCunard on Queen ElizabethSouthamptonGuernseyInfo
Friday 16th August 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonBruges and GuernseyInfo
Wednesday 21st August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchLiverpoolGreat BritainInfo
Thursday 22nd August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BraemarSouthamptonAmsterdam and Antwerp UnavailableInfo
Friday 23rd August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralNewcastleNorwayInfo
Friday 23rd August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BoudiccaDoverHonfleur and RouenInfo
Friday 30th August 20193 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Independence of the SeasSouthamptonBruges and CherbourgInfo
Saturday 31st August 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AzuraSouthamptonGuernseyInfo
Saturday 21st September 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on BritanniaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Sunday 22nd September 20194 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonHamburgInfo
Friday 4th October 20194 nightsCunard on Queen ElizabethSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Friday 18th October 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 18th October 20192 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Explorer of the SeasSouthamptonParis UnavailableInfo
Saturday 19th October 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralDoverHonfleur and RouenInfo
Sunday 20th October 20195 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Explorer of the SeasSouthamptonParis and Bilbao UnavailableInfo
Wednesday 23rd October 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on BritanniaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 25th October 20192 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonHamburgInfo
Friday 1st November 20192 nightsCunard on Queen ElizabethSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 15th November 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Sunday 17th November 20192 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 22nd November 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Friday 29th November 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 13th December 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonAmsterdam FestiveInfo
Thursday 19th December 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Friday 20th December 20193 nightsCunard on Queen VictoriaSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Friday 20th December 20192 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralSouthamptonHonfleur FestiveInfo
Sunday 29th December 20195 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBruges and Hamburg FestiveInfo
Monday 6th January 20204 nightsCunard on Queen VictoriaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 7th February 20204 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Friday 14th February 20205 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchSouthamptonAmsterdam and AntwerpInfo
Thursday 19th March 20203 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BoudiccaDoverAmsterdam and RotterdamInfo
Tuesday 24th March 20202 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchSouthamptonGreat BritainInfo
Regular sailings2 nightsP&O FerriesHullAmsterdamInfo
Regular sailings2 nightsP&O FerriesHullBrugesInfo

Reasons to book a family-friendly mini cruise

Did you know modern cruise ships are ideal for families?

Cruise lines are falling over themselves to offer the latest and greatest family entertainment options.

The best for families offer rock climbing walls, surfing simulators, ropes courses, water splash parks, swimming pools, 4D cinemas, dodgems, go-karts, and F1 racing simulators are just some of the recent innovations. Families tend to favour Royal Caribbean, P&O Cruises, and MSC Cruises.

Most family-friendly ships usually offer a kids club, typically for children aged three to 17, spread across various age groups. The best offer free clubs for children aged two and above.

Some cruise lines, such as Fred Olsen, aren’t as geared-up for kids but still welcome children onboard. Such cruise lines only offer children’s entertainment when the number of children on individual sailings are sufficient – for example, in school holidays. This will then vary from ship to ship.