Harmony of the Seas in Southampton

No-Fly Mini Cruises

You are viewing no-fly mini cruises . Click here to see all 2019 and 2020 mini cruises.

Key:
Green I consider this an excellent price and fantastic value for money.
Amber I consider this a good price for the length of cruise.
Red I consider this a bit pricey in my opinion. Still a good cruise, just on the expensive side.

June 2019

July 2019

August 2019

From £518 pp*

Thursday 8 Aug 2019

Guernsey 3-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Cunard on Queen Elizabeth from Southampton
  • Thu 8 Aug to Sun 11 Aug
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

September 2019

October 2019

November 2019

From £394 pp*

Friday 29 Nov 2019

Bruges 2-night mini cruise

  • Sail with P&O Cruises on Ventura from Southampton
  • Fri 29 Nov to Sun 1 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

December 2019

From £379 pp*

Friday 13 Dec 2019

Amsterdam 4-night mini cruise Festive

  • Sail with P&O Cruises on Ventura from Southampton
  • Fri 13 Dec to Tue 17 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price°

January 2020

From £379 pp*

Monday 6 Jan 2020

Bruges 4-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Cunard on Queen Victoria from Southampton
  • Mon 6 Jan to Fri 10 Jan
  • No-fly
  • Family-friendly cruise ship
  • Definitely consider this one as it's a great price!

Details Check price°

February 2020

From £930 pp*

Wednesday 12 Feb 2020

Rouen 4-night mini cruise

  • Sail with Saga Cruises on Spirit of Discovery from Southampton
  • Wed 12 Feb to Sun 16 Feb
  • No-fly
  • Adults-only cruise ship
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

March 2020

April 2020

June 2020

October 2020

December 2020

From £806 pp*

Wednesday 16 Dec 2020

Amsterdam 4-night mini cruise Festive

  • Sail with Saga Cruises on Spirit of Adventure from Southampton
  • Wed 16 Dec to Sun 20 Dec
  • No-fly
  • Adults-only cruise ship
  • This one's a bit pricey but is still a good getaway.

Details Check price°

Regular sailings

* Lead-in prices correct at the time of checking. See cruise details for details.

Mini Cruise Calendar

Here's a quick overview of upcoming mini cruises. Scroll up for more details.

Sail DateDurationOperator & ShipDeparture PortDestinationsMore
Friday 21st June 20193 nightsP&O Cruises on ArcardiaSouthamptonGuernsey UnavailableInfo
Saturday 29th June 20191 nightCruise & Maritime Voyages on Marco PoloPortsmouthGreat Britain UnavailableInfo
Sunday 7th July 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonGuernseyInfo
Friday 19th July 20193 nightsP&O Cruises on OrianaSouthamptonGuernseyInfo
Tuesday 23rd July 20194 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoveryDoverGreat Britain, Guernsey and Brest UnavailableInfo
Thursday 1st August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralRosythGreat BritainInfo
Tuesday 6th August 20191 nightFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralRosythGreat BritainInfo
Thursday 8th August 20193 nightsCunard on Queen ElizabethSouthamptonGuernseyInfo
Wednesday 14th August 20191 nightCruise & Maritime Voyages on Marco PoloNewcastleGreat BritainInfo
Friday 16th August 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonBruges and GuernseyInfo
Wednesday 21st August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchLiverpoolGreat BritainInfo
Thursday 22nd August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BraemarSouthamptonAmsterdam and AntwerpInfo
Friday 23rd August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralNewcastleNorwayInfo
Friday 23rd August 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BoudiccaDoverHonfleur and RouenInfo
Thursday 29th August 20193 nightsCruise & Maritime Voyages on MagellanLiverpoolGreat Britain, Dublin and Isles of Scilly UnavailableInfo
Friday 30th August 20192 nightsCruise & Maritime Voyages on AstoriaPortsmouthGreat BritainInfo
Friday 30th August 20191 nightCruise & Maritime Voyages on Marco PoloRosythGreat Britain UnavailableInfo
Friday 30th August 20193 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Independence of the SeasSouthamptonBruges and CherbourgInfo
Saturday 31st August 20191 nightCruise & Maritime Voyages on Marco PoloNewcastleGreat BritainInfo
Saturday 31st August 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AzuraSouthamptonGuernseyInfo
Sunday 1st September 20193 nightsMarella Cruises on Marella ExplorerNewcastleBruges and Amsterdam ThemedInfo
Sunday 1st September 20194 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoveryDoverBruges, Amsterdam and Heligoland UnavailableInfo
Friday 13th September 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on OrianaSouthamptonBruges and Guernsey UnavailableInfo
Saturday 21st September 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on BritanniaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Sunday 22nd September 20194 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonHamburgInfo
Thursday 3rd October 20194 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoveryDoverParis, Cherbourg and St Malo UnavailableInfo
Friday 4th October 20194 nightsCunard on Queen ElizabethSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Friday 18th October 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 18th October 20192 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Explorer of the SeasSouthamptonParis UnavailableInfo
Saturday 19th October 20195 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralDoverHonfleur and RouenInfo
Sunday 20th October 20195 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Explorer of the SeasSouthamptonParis and Bilbao UnavailableInfo
Wednesday 23rd October 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on BritanniaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 1st November 20192 nightsCunard on Queen ElizabethSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 15th November 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Sunday 17th November 20192 nightsCunard on Queen Mary 2SouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 22nd November 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Saturday 23rd November 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on OrianaSouthamptonBruges UnavailableInfo
Friday 29th November 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Saturday 7th December 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on OrianaSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Friday 13th December 20194 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonAmsterdam FestiveInfo
Thursday 19th December 20192 nightsP&O Cruises on AuroraSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Friday 20th December 20193 nightsCunard on Queen VictoriaSouthamptonBruges FestiveInfo
Friday 20th December 20192 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BalmoralSouthamptonHonfleur FestiveInfo
Sunday 29th December 20195 nightsP&O Cruises on ArcardiaSouthamptonBruges and Amsterdam FestiveInfo
Sunday 29th December 20195 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonBruges and Hamburg FestiveInfo
Monday 6th January 20204 nightsCunard on Queen VictoriaSouthamptonBrugesInfo
Friday 7th February 20204 nightsP&O Cruises on VenturaSouthamptonAmsterdamInfo
Wednesday 12th February 20204 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoverySouthamptonRouenInfo
Friday 14th February 20205 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchSouthamptonAmsterdam and AntwerpInfo
Saturday 14th March 20202 nightsP&O Cruises on OrianaSouthamptonBruges UnavailableInfo
Thursday 19th March 20203 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on BoudiccaDoverAmsterdam and RotterdamInfo
Tuesday 24th March 20202 nightsFred Olsen Cruise Lines on Black WatchSouthamptonGreat BritainInfo
Sunday 19th April 20204 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoveryDoverGreat Britain and AmsterdamInfo
Friday 5th June 20203 nightsAzamara Club Cruises on Azamara PursuitSouthamptonGuernsey and St MaloInfo
Wednesday 7th October 20204 nightsPrincess Cruises on Sapphire PrincessSouthamptonGuernsey and RotterdamInfo
Tuesday 27th October 20205 nightsRoyal Caribbean on Anthem of the SeasSouthamptonParis and BilbaoInfo
Wednesday 16th December 20204 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of AdventureSouthamptonAmsterdam FestiveInfo
Wednesday 16th December 20205 nightsSaga Cruises on Spirit of DiscoverySouthamptonBruges and Antwerp FestiveInfo
Regular sailings2 nightsP&O FerriesHullAmsterdamInfo
Regular sailings2 nightsP&O FerriesHullBrugesInfo

Reasons to book a no-fly mini cruise

Flying can be stressful and a painful experience.

Thankfully, you can enjoy many cruises from the UK without stepping one foot aboard an aircraft.

Besides not having to be at an airport umpteen hours before you need to be, a no-fly mini cruise has the added benefit that you can take as much luggage as you need.

Most no-fly mini cruises sail from Southampton, but smaller cruise lines such as Fred Olsen Cruise Lines sail from regional ports around the UK. Favourites include Belfast, Dover, Greenock (Glasgow), Harwich, Liverpool, London Tilbury, Rosyth (Edinburgh), and Newcastle.